+91 77368 94199    |   +91 99471 70461

S V Bhatti sworn in as new Chief Justice of Kerala HC

Thiruvananthapuram: Justice Sarasa Venkatanarayana Bhatti was sworn in as the new Chief Justice of the Kerala High Court on Thursday. Governor Arif Mohammed Khan administered the oath of office to Bhatti in a solemn function held at the Raj Bhavan here in the morning.

The function was held at 9.30am at the Raj Bhavan auditorium in the presence of dignitaries and invited guests. Chief secretary V P Joy read out the President’s order appointing S V Bhatti as the Chief Justice of Kerala High Court.

Chief minister Pinarayi Vijayan, ministers P Rajeeve, K N Balagopal, opposition leader V D Satheesan, Binoy Viswom MP, high court judges A Muhamed Mustaque, Amit Rawal, Anu Sivaraman, Mary Joseph, P Somarajan, C S Dias, Bechu Kurian Thomas, P Gopinath, Viju Abraham and Basant Balaji and retired justices Chelameswar and Cyriac Joseph were among those who attended the ceremony.

Bhatti was serving as the acting chief justice of the Kerala High Court since April 24. Born in 1962, Justice Bhatti was appointed as an additional judge of Andhra Pradesh High Court in 2013. He was appointed as the judge of Kerala High Court in 2019.

Leave the first comment